NBRC Counties in the NBRC Service Area include Addison, Bennington, Caledonia, Chittenden, Essex, Franklin, Grand Isle, Lamoille, Orange, Orleans, Rutland, Washington, Windham, Windsor. 

Who Represents Vermont on the Commission?
The Green Mountain State is represented on the Commission by Governor Phil Scott who, with the Governors of Maine, New Hampshire, and New York, collectively prioritize NBRC applications. They, along with the Federal Co-Chair, approve NBRC funding requests.

Governor Scott is represented on the Commission by his chosen Alternate, Tayt Brooks, Deputy Secretary of the Vermont Agency of Commerce & Community Development.  Secretary Brooks assigns most NBRC partnership duties to Kristie Farnham, NBRC Program Manager at the Agency.  

Entities interested in NBRC funding are strongly encouraged to contact Ms. Farnham about their projects in advance of submitting a preapplication.  Ms. Farnham can be reached by phone at (802) 398-5268 or by email at

The WORC Initiative is administered exclusively between the Department of Labor and NBRC. State Program Managers are not the primary support for applicants to the WORC program. Interested applicants are invited to submit questions to NBRC’s technical assistance provider, Chamberlin/Dunn at or

Where have NBRC investments been made in Vermont?
Below is a listing of NBRC funded projects in Vermont by year:‚Äč