New Hampshire

NBRC counties in the NBRC Service Area include Belknap, Carroll, Cheshire, Coos, Grafton, and Sullivan counties.

Who Represents New Hampshire on the Commission?
The Granite State is represented on the Commission by Governor Chris Sununu who, with the Governors of New Hampshire, Vermont, and New York, collectively prioritize applications. They, along with the Federal Co-Chair, approve NBRC funding requests.

Governor Sununu is represented on the NBRC by his chosen Alternate, Taylor Caswell, Commissioner of the NH Department of Business and Economic Affairs. Commissioner Caswell assigns most NBRC partnership duties to Steve Fortier, of the NH Department of Business and Economic Affairs.

The NH Department of Business and Economic Affairs (BEA), in coordination with New Hampshire State Program Manager, is available to assist eligible communities and organizations located within the State’s NBRC defined region. Entities interested in applying for NBRC funding are strongly encouraged to connect with BEA via our technical assistance and capacity building portal which can be accessed here.

Entities interested in NBRC funding are strongly encouraged to contact Steve Fortier about their projects in advance of submitting a preapplication.  Mr. Fortier can be reached by phone at (603) 688-5918 or by e-mail at

The WORC Initiative is administered exclusively between the Department of Labor and NBRC. State Program Managers are not the primary support for applicants to the WORC program. Interested applicants are invited to submit questions to NBRC’s technical assistance provider, Chamberlin/Dunn at or

Where has the NBRC invested in New Hampshire?
Below is a listing of NBRC funded projects in New Hampshire by year​