New York

The NBRC can invest in economic and infrastructure projects in the following New York counties: Cayuga, Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Genesee, Greene, Hamilton, Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Livingston, Madison, Montgomery, Niagara, Oneida, Orleans, Oswego, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Seneca, St. Lawrence, Sullivan, Washington, Warren, Wayne, Yates. Depending on the level of economic and demographic distress in each county, NBRC funded projects can be eligible for up to an 80% matching grant.

How much has the NBRC invested in New York?

NBRC investments in New York from 2010-2017: 33 awards totaling $57,611,025
Matching funds for NBRC investments from 2010-2017: $38,629,445

Where have NBRC investments in New York been made?

Below is a listing of NBRC funded projects in New York by year

Who Represents New York on the Commission?

The Empire State is represented on the Commission by Governor Andrew Cuomo who, with the Governors of New Hampshire, Vermont, and Maine, collectively prioritize NBRC applications. They, along with the Federal Co-Chair, approve NBRC funding requests.


Governor Cuomo is represented on the Commission by his chosen Alternate, Mark Pattison, Deputy Secretary of State, Division of Local Government Services.  Secretary Pattison assigns most NBRC partnership duties to Kyle Wilber, NBRC Program Manager at the Division of Local Government Services. 

It's strongly recommended that applicants for NBRC funding contact Mr. Wilber about their projects in advance of submitting an application.  

Mr. Wilber can be reached by phone at (518) 473-3694 or by email at