Northern Border Region Commission

Northern Border Region map showing Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire and New York Aroostook County, ME Somerset County, ME Piscataquis County, ME Penobsot County, ME Washington County, ME Hancock County, ME Waldo County, ME Knox County, ME Kennebec County, ME Franklin County, ME Oxford County, ME Androscoggin County, ME Cocs County, NH Carroll County, NH Grafton County, NH Sullivan County, NH Essex County, VT Orleans County, VT Caledonia County, VT Lamoille County, VT Franklin County, VT Grand Isle County, VT Clinton County, NY Franklin County, NY Essex County, NY Hamilton County, NY Fulton County, NY Herkimer County, NY St. Lawrence County, NY Jefferson County, NY Lewis County, NY Oneida County, NY Oswego County, NY Madison County, NY Cayuga County, NY Seneca County, NY

Northern Border Regional Commission

A new Federal-State partnership for economic and community development within the most distressed counties of Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, and New York.

2017 EID Investment Program Awards Announcement

Information on Awards by State Now Available

Maine New Hampshire New York Vermont

Recent News

view all news
NBRC Boosts NY Broadband
Thanks to a 2015 grant from the NBRC for enhanced and high speed broadband service, the Village of Massena, NY recently celebrated the start of servic ...
read more
NBRC Celebrates Maine Workforce Effort
NBRC Federal Co-Chair Mark Scarano was invited to speak at the grand opening of the new Gene Haas Precision Machining Center at Central Maine Community College, ...
read more
NBRC Announces Speakers Bureau
As part of its outreach efforts across its four State region, the NBRC is inaugurating a new Speakers Bureau for groups and organizations seeking insights and i ...
read more